About Us

Board of Directors


  • Lynn Cooper, President
  • Bill Chedore, Treasurer
  • Sandra Gartz, Secretary


  • Louise Carbonneau-Vermeiren
  • Joel Katz
  • Jacques LaLiberte
  • Beverley McKeen
  • Sandy Smeenk
  • Janice Sumpton

Advisors to the Board

  • Manon Choinière, PhD, Clinical Scientist, Centre de recherche du Centre hospitalier de l'Université de Montreal; Full Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Montreal; former Board Member CPC
  • Helen Tupper, Past President of the North American Chronic Pain Association of Canada (now merged with CPAC); Past President of the Canadian Pain Coalition
  • Mike Salter, MD, PhD, Senior Scientist Hospital for Sick Children; former Board Member CPC